Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

American History is an indispensable resource for student research. Spanning our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day—American History was developed and curated by leading editors and scholars in the study of American history. It is composed of a variety of learning assets, including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

American Indian History offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. This comprehensive database allows for an interactive, multifaceted look at the indigenous peoples of the Americas.
New
BizMiner provides analytical industry content to thousands of banking, accounting, valuation, CRE professionals and consultants; and over 200,000 business students in almost 100 universities.

Restricted Access: Business Department. Please contact a librarian or instructor for the login information.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

Chelsea House Biographies is a one-stop online resource for all the biography needs. Featuring full-length biographies from Chelsea House, the leading publisher of biographies for the school and library market, this award-winning content is the ideal length for book reports at 100+ pages and perfect for student research.
New Popular
The definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and full text access for more than 1,200 journals indexed.
Trial
Due to COVID-19, Cochrane Reviews have kindly opened access to their database for a limited time.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading journal and database for systematic reviews in health care. CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials and supplements.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

World Geography and Culture is the definitive resource for the study of countries, cultures, and geography concepts and skills. Every country of the world is profiled in depth, covering all aspects of its geography, history, society, and culture. At-a-glance information, maps and flags, videos, images, gazetteer entries, biographies of famous people, a timeline, and current news supplement each country profile. Comprehensive entries about the U.S. states are also available.
Trial
Due to COVID-19 Gale has offered temporary open access to this resource

Users can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
See tutorials by clicking here
Trial
Due to COVID-19 Gale has offered temporary open access to this resource

Users can manipulate and explore 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
See tutorials by clicking here.
Trial
Due to COVID-19, JoVE has temporarily allowed students and educators to sign up for free access to their content until June 15th. To access, use your student email to sign up for an account.

JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity.
Educators and students use our innovative video collections in the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access due to COVID-19

Offers expansive reference coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, interactives, and experiments.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

World Religions explores religion and spirituality in an objective manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the elaborate rituals of today. The database’s Topic Centers feature specially selected content on 15 of the world’s religions and traditional spiritual practices, including information on important topics, spiritual leaders, sacred texts, and holy days and festivals.
Trial
Infobase has granted temporary open access to this resource due to COVID-19 through June 15th

Writer’s Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...